Honoring Rotary Service Above Self Scholars & CCSD Teachers of the Year

May 16, 2017: Our club was pleased to recognize our Four Rotary Service Above Self Scholars and the CCSD Teacher of Year and Honor Roll teachers at this week’s meeting.

Our Rotary Service Above Self Scholars were Abby Butts, First Baptist; Brianna Stanley, Burke; Douglas “DJ” Jimenez, Porter Gaud and Grace Griffith, Ashley Hall.

CCSD Teacher of the Year was Mia Pace, Mitchell Elementary. Runner-Up was Elizabeth O’Brien, Laurel Hill Primary. Honor Roll Teachers were Barbara Allen, Mt Pleasant Academy; Eric Stallings Baptist Hill Middle High School; and Glenn Tollevsen, Stono Park Elementary. We were also pleased to have Terri Nichols from the CCSD District Office and Brad Davis from Rick Hendrick Automotive in attendance to help present the awards.  Congratulations to these outstanding students and teachers on their accomplishments!